ONYX BRASS

Previous performances

Engagement Calendar

June 2021

Sunday June 6

2:30 pm – 3:30 pm
Onyx @ Tonbridge Music Club POSTPONED

Saturday June 19

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Onyx @ Harpenden Choral Society POSTPONED

July 2021

Tuesday July 13

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Onyx @ JAM on the Marsh, Kent
St Leonards Church, 3 Oak Walk, Hythe CT21 5DN, UK

Composition workshop with Paul Mealor and Francesca Massey

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Onyx @ JAM on the Marsh, Kent
St Leonards Church, 3 Oak Walk, Hythe CT21 5DN, UK

Onyx Brass are joined by organist Francesca Massey in a concert of brass and organ music that includes the world premiere of Rhombus by Charlotte Harding

Saturday July 17

8:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Onyx @ JAM on the Marsh
St Leonards Church, 3 Oak Walk, Hythe CT21 5DN, UK

Concert with Caritas Choir, Claire Seaton, Rachel Afonwy-Jones, Mark le Brocq, Julian Close, Simon Hogan. Music by Dove, Mealor and a world premiere by Jack Oades

August 2021

Saturday August 28

7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Onyx @ Eastbourne Congress Theatre
Congress Theatre, Carlisle Rd, Eastbourne BN21 4JR, UK

Concert to include world premiere of Music for Rooftops by Clive Whitburn.

September 2021

Friday September 17

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Onyx @ Sarrett Festival of Music
Sarratt Village Hall, The Green, Sarratt, Rickmansworth WD3 6AS, UK

Saturday September 18

3:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Recording of Choral Music by Flor Peeters for Ad Fontes Label
Buckfast Abbey, Buckfastleigh TQ11 0EE, UK

October 2021

Tuesday October 19

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Onyx @ St Bride's for JAM 2021
St Bride's Church, Fleet St, London EC4Y 8AU, United Kingdom

December 2021

Saturday December 11

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Christmas Concert with Henley Choral Society

Monday December 13

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Christmas Concert @ St Paul’s Knightsbridge

Thursday December 16

9:30 am – 11:00 am
Thomas's Carol Service

Tuesday December 21

5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
BBC In Tune Christmas Concert
St Paul's Knightsbridge
32A Wilton Place, London, SW1X 8SH, England

Wednesday December 22

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Carols on Fleet Street
St Bride's Church, Fleet St, London EC4Y 8AU, UK
5:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Carols on Fleet Street
St Bride's Church, Fleet St, London EC4Y 8AU, UK

February 2022

Thursday February 10

1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Imperial College Lunchtime Series
Holy Trinity Church, Prince Consort Rd, South Kensington, London SW7 2BA, UK

March 2022

Tuesday March 1

10:30 am – 3:30 pm
King’s College School, Wimbledon
King's College School Wimbledon
Southside, Wimbledon Common, London, SW19 4TT, England

A day of workshops with the students

Friday March 4

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Milverton Concert Society
Church of St Michael, Milverton, Taunton TA4 1JS, UK

Friday March 18

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Newton Abbot & District Society of Arts
Courtenay Centre, Kingsteignton Rd, Newton Abbot TQ12 2QA, UK

Saturday March 19

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Harpenden Choral Society
High Street Methodist Church, High St, Harpenden AL5 2RU, UK

Harpenden Choral Society and Onyx Brass present music by Handel, Parry, Mozart and Allegri. https://www.harpendenchoralsociety.org/concerts

Wednesday March 23

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
JAM
Church of Saint Bride, Fleet Street, Fleet St, London EC4Y 8AU, UK

May 2022

Wednesday May 4

6:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Onyx @ Temple Church
Temple Church, Temple, Temple, London EC4Y 7BB, UK

Tuesday May 10

All Day
Coaching at University College School, Hampstead
University College School Senior School, Frognal, London NW3 6XH, UK

Saturday May 21

10:30 am – 9:00 pm
Wells Cathedral School
Wells Cathedral School - Independent School in Somerset, 15 The Liberty, Wells BA5 2ST, UK

A day of workshops with the students, culminating with a joint concert in the evening.