Chandos Records – 2018

Fanfares Cover

“A superb disc by Onyx Brass”

Guy Rickards, Gramophone Magazine

Directed by John Wilson, this is a collection of almost 50 different examples of ceremonial music from British composers of the 20th Century. With almost all of them being premiere recordings from composers such as Malcolm Arnold, Eric Coates, Arnold Bliss, Imogen Holst and Michael Tippett this disc sees the Onyx expand to twenty two members for some and reduce to two for others.

Have a look at the official trailer from Chandos.